Dayawati Modi Stree Shakti Samman is an award in the memory of an extraordinary woman. The award is established by women, for women and is about women. The award is presented annually to a woman who has dared to dream and has the capability to translate that dream into reality. Smt. Modi was a champion of women’s causes and was driven by the motto "work is worship". Late Smt. Modi is a legend today.

Dayawati Modi Stree Shakti Samman for the year 2016, would be conferred to:
Ms. Lily Thapa - Founder of Women For Human Rights

Previous Recipients:

Ms. Ruma Roka - Founder of the Noida Deaf Society
Rashmi Singh - Eminent Artist as winner of 2012 Dayawati Modi Stree Shakti Samman.
Seema Kohli - Eminent Artist as winner of 2011 Dayawati Modi Stree Shakti Samman.
Krishna Poonia - the first Indian woman to win the Gold Medal in Common Wealth Games 2010 in New Delhi. Awarded the Dayawati Modi Stree Shakti Samman Award for 2010.
Jetsun Pema - the younger sister of His Holiness The Dalai Lama. We are pleased to confer on her the Dayawati Modi Stree Shakti Samman for year 2009.
Smt. Madhavi Mudgal (Delhi) for Indian Classical Dance, 2008.
Ms. Revathy Menon (Bangalore) for Films, 2007.
Justice Ruma Pal (Kolkata) for Justice and equality in 2006.
Smt. Kanchan Chaudhary Bhattacharya (Uttaranchal) as IPS (DGP) in 2005.
Smt. Laina Raveendran Greene (Singapore) for Entrepreneurial skills in 2004.
Smt. Usha Rai (New Delhi) for Journalism in 2003.
Smt. Anjolie Ela Menon (New Delhi) for 'Leading Artist' in 2002.
Smt. Madhushree Dutta (Mumbai) for her 'Docu-Feature' Films in 2001.
Smt. Mangi Devi (Jaipur) for Rural Work in 2000.
Smt. Vidya Bal (Pune) for Parallel Journalism in 1999.
Smt. Usha Ganguly (Kolkata) for Interactive Theatre in 1998.

Dayawati Modi Award For Art, Culture & Education

Past Recipients:
+ Shri Amitabh Bachchan
+ Late Rev. Mother Teresa
+ Shri Ravi Paranjape
+ Shri Satish Gujral
+ Pandit Jasraj
+ Shri Jagjit Singh
+ Shri Manjit Bawa
+ Smt Asha Bhonsle
+ Shri Syed Haider Raza
+ Shri Anish Kapoor
+ Pt. Ravi Shankar
+ Shri Tyeb Mehta
+ Shri Akbar Padamsee
+ Dr. Abdul Waheed Khan
+ Her Holiness Onshi Nakanishi Setsuko of Japan
+ Prof. Lokesh Chandra
+ Mr. Kent Walwin
+ His Holiness The Dalai Lama

Dayawati Modi Kavi Shekhar Samman

Past Recipients:
+ Shri Ashok Vajpayee
+ Kedarnath Singh
+ Vinod Kumar Shukla
+ Prof. Satuvrat Shastri

Contents are copyright